=
Scroll to start

The first electric
super sports car with
methanol power cell

A road-legal, electric super sports car with racing performance

100% driving machine and 2Way electric

The new Nathalie is an uncompromising electric super sports car. It is one of the fastest and most dynamic sports cars you can drive with a license plate on the normal road. The Nathalie is the embodiment of freedom - unencumbered ecological freedom - of unlimited, carefree movement, of conscientious speed. It is what we would like to have when we imagine the future. And with its 2Way energy concept, it is more versatile and variable than almost anything before it.

> 190 MPHtop speed
3 MIN.refueling
< 2.5 SEC.acceleration 0-60 MPH
530 MIrange at 50 mph

At home on the streets and roads, and always prepared for the race track

It's your split time!

A coupé with racing genes, grille frame, carbon chassis, all- wheel drive, vortex generator, rear diffuser, and rear spoiler – ready for fun on the circuit; with a rally feeling on the mountain track; silent cruising through the inner city; or just showing off on Highway No. 1 – the street-legal electric super sports car with track performance.

> 190 MPHTop speed
4-wheel drivewith regenerative system (4 engines, 4 wheels / 4E4W)
300–600 KWpower

Nathalie – all-electric, but unlimited like a GT

Range without recharging

530 MI range at 50 mph or 745 mi in eco mode

The Nathalie utilizes a technology enabling extensive ranges without the need to recharge – an enormous advantage especially in areas lacking EV charging stations. The Nathalie Fuel Cell works environmentally friendly with methanol and delivers a permanent power of 5 kW. Range? Unlimited! More performance knowledge

Designed as a driving machine

This car is focused on its driver and passenger. It is the exact opposite of driving with an autopilot. It is a super sports car of the latest electrical generation.

More design details

Enduring power! 2Way electric car

3 MIN. Refueling

The car is fueled by methanol – in just three minutes. Methanol provides energy using an electrochemical reaction thus it is far superior to all known fuels, as it can be synthesized in an environmentally neutral way. The car is refueled in just three minutes, and sufficient energy is available for the continuation of your journey. Uncompromising – how typical of Gumpert! More energy insights

Shanghai Motor Show

Euphoria and excitement about future technologies all around electric vehicles are filling the room at the Auto Shanghai 2019. There, Nathalie Race seems to be at the right place. Read more

Geneva Motor Show

12 days full of automotive innovations, technology trends and revelations - that was the 89th Geneva Motor Show. For Gumpert-AIWAYS, the fair was definitely one thing: a complete success. Full story

Erfurt Motor Show

The new year began with a bang. The Supersport-Coupé "Nathalie" was the undisputed star at its German Premiere at the Erfurt Motor Show. Visit our Photo Gallery

Nathalie in the Green Hell

The Nathalie was presented to the European press as a joint product by engineer Roland Gumpert and the Chinese Aiways Group. Read More

The Nathalie Newsletter — exclusive news

I hereby subscribe to the free newsletter with the latest information on the 2-way electric car. My data will not be passed on to third parties. By submitting this form, I have acknowledged the disclaimer regarding data protection. I can unsubscribe from this newsletter at any time.

=
Scroll to start

Kompromisslos elektrisch
mit Methanol-Brennstoffzelle

Racing Performance mit Straßenzulassung

100% Fahrmaschine
2Way-Electric

Nathalie ist kompromisslos. Sie wurde als Elektro-Supersportwagen geboren und wird durch eine Brennstoffzelle angetrieben. Sie ist schnell, sie ist dynamisch und lässt nahezu alles stehen, was sich auf öffentlichen Straßen bewegen darf. Sie ist, was wir uns wünschen, wenn wir uns die Zukunft vorstellen und mit ihrem 2Way-Energie Konzept der emissionsfreie Traum grenzenloser Bewegungsfreiheit. Auftanken... weiterfahren... aufladen... weiterfahren... So variabel war kaum ein Fahrzeug vor ihr.

> 300 KM/HHöchst­geschwindigkeit
3 MIN.Nachtanken
< 2,5 SEC.Beschleunigung 0-100 km/h
850 KMReichweite bei 80 km/h

Auf der Straße zu Hause, bereit für die Rennstrecke

Your split time!

Nathalie ist ein Coupé mit Rennsportgenen, Gitterrohrahmen, Carbon Chassis, Allradantrieb, Heckdiffusor und Heckspoiler. Sie hat Spaß auf dem Rundkurs, vermittelt Rallye Feeling auf der Bergstrecke und steht auf lautloses cruisen unter den Linden. Ihr Profil beweist Street Credibility und macht trotzdem eine gute Figur an der Côte d'Azur.

> 300 KM/HHöchst­geschwindigkeit
Allrad-Antriebmit Rekuperation (4 engines, 4 wheels / 4E4W)
300–600 KWLeistung

Vollelektrisch und trotzdem unabhängig wie ein GT

Grenzenloses Fahrvergnügen ohne Steckdose

850 KM Reichweite bei 80 km/h, bis zu 1.200 km im Eco-Modus

Nathalie nutzt eine Technologie, mit der unbegrenzte Reichweiten ohne Steckdose möglich sind – besonders in Regionen ohne Schnellladesäulen ein gewaltiger Vorteil. Ihre Brennstoffzelle arbeitet umweltfreundlich mit Methanol und liefert permanent 5kW. Mehr Fakten zur Performance

Designed als Fahrmaschine

Nathalie ist eine Fahrmaschine und wurde für das Fahrelebnis von Fahrer und Beifahrer konzipiert. Sie ist der Gegenentwurf zum autonomen Fahren - ein echter Supersportwagen der neuen elektrischen Generation.

Mehr Design Details

Permanente Energie

in 3min. aufgetankt

Nathalie wird mit Methanol betankt. Das Methanol stellt mittels elektrochemischer Reaktion Energie bereit und ist allen bisherigen Kraftstoffen weit überlegen, denn es kann umweltneutral synthetisiert werden. Kein langes Aufladen mehr, nach drei Minuten ist der Treibstoff nachgefüllt und es steht wieder ausreichend Energie für die Weiterfahrt zur Verfügung. Kompromisslos elektrisch! Mehr Energie Insights

Shanghai Motor Show

Aufbruch-Stimmung und Begeisterung über Zukunftstechnologien rund um elektrische Fahrzeuge sind das, was auf der Auto Shanghai 2019 den Raum erfüllt. Da scheint die Nathalie Race dort wohl genau am richtigen Ort gelandet zu sein. Mehr dazu

Genfer Automobilsalon

12 Tage voller Automobil-Innovationen, Technologie-Trends und Enthüllungen - das war der 89. Genfer Automobilsalon. Für Gumpert-AIWAYS war die Messe auf jeden Fall eines: ein voller Erfolg. Zum Bericht

Automobilmesse Erfurt

Das neue Jahr begann mit einem Paukenschlag. Das Supersport-Coupé „Nathalie“ war bei seiner Deutschland-Premiere der unumstrittene Star auf der Erfurter Automesse. Zur Fotostrecke

Nathalie in der Grünen Hölle

Die Feuertaufe beim Trackday auf dem legendären Nürburgring ist bestanden! Die Nathalie wurde als gemeinsames Produkt von Ingenieur Roland Gumpert und der chinesischen Aiways-Group einer breiten Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt. Zum Artikel

Der Nathalie Newsletter — Exklusive News

Ich abonniere den kostenfreien Newsletter mit aktuellen Neuigkeiten rund um das 2Way electric car. Meine Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Mit dem Absenden des Formulars habe ich die Hinweise zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen. Den Newsletter kann ich jederzeit abbestellen.